Tags

I am a little confused about how podcasting works if one isn’t plugged in the iTunes world.

In the past I tried making a few educational podcasts on parts of speech or something using Audacity on my desktop and then uploading them to Podbean. I had lots of trouble getting the files uploaded and eventually gave up.

I’m looking into Hipcast because supposedly it’s cloud-based. But it’s only free for seven days, and then they start charging your credit card, which makes me nervous because you have to officially cancel within the seven-day period in a specific way in order not to be charged.

With WordPress, adding audio to the blog costs money, and I am beginning to fear that there is no free way to make short podcasts (audio only–no video) and make them available to students.

I would appreciate help if anyone knows how to podcast. For free, that is.

